Death in Devon by Ian Sansom – Blog Tour

Death in Devon by Ian Sansom – Blog Tour

Death in Devon poster

Death in Devon by Ian Sanson

Death in Devon
A Country Guides Mystery

Author – Ian Sansom
Publisher – Fourth Estate
Pages – 320
Release Date – 25th February 2016

Synopsis - Death in Devon


The second instalment of Ian Sansom’s The County Guides series.

What do they know of England who do not Devon know? Sidmouth. Budleigh Salterton. Dawlish. Teignmouth. Fine market towns, quaint little seaports, lovely villages, coves, fuscia hedges, deep valleys, winding ways, high ridges – and sudden storms.

In the second of “The County Guides”, glorious Devon is the destination.

Swooping down from the majestic heights of Dartmoor, Swanton Morley, Miriam and Stephen Sefton embark on another adventure, only to find themselves involved in a mystery at All Souls School, Rousdon.

Swanton Morley has been invited to speak at the school’s Founders’ Day.

But a boy has died. With occasional outings to surf and to sample cream teas – Swanton Morley, Sefton and Miriam once again pit their wits against the dark, repressive, anti-intellectual forces of 1930s England.


Buy Links link buy link

Kobo button


About the Author - Death in Devon

Ian Sansom

Born in Essex, England, Ian Sansom is the author of the popular Mobile Library Mystery Series. He is also a frequent contributor and critic for The Guardian, The Daily Telegraph, The London Review of Books, and The Spectator. He is a regular broadcaster on BBC Radio 3 and Radio 4.

He studied at both Oxford and Cambridge and is a former Fellow of Emmanuel College, Cambridge. Currently, he teaches at Warwick University.


Author Links


Follow Whispering Stories Book Blog with Bloglovin to keep up to date with all our latest posts.

You may also like...