I Have Never by Camilla Isley – Book Review

I Have Never by Camilla Isley – Blog Tour

I Have Never by Camilla Isley

I Have Never

Author – Camilla Isley
Publisher – Pink Bloom Press
Pages – 191
Release Date – 13th July 2017
ISBN-13 – 978-1546716549
Format – ebook, paperback

I received a free copy of this book

New Synopsis

Twenty-nine-year-old Blair Walker is a girl with a plan, or more a girl with a list. A list of dos and don’ts to live the perfect life, land a dream career, and marry Mr. Right.

When Blair loses her job and gets dumped by her boyfriend all in one day, she starts to wonder if she’s had it all wrong. And what better way to find out than experience everything the list forbade?

With hilarious consequences, Blair will discover some items are trickier to tick off than she’d thought…

A laugh out loud romantic comedy perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella, and Mhairi McFarlane. First Comes Love is a series of interconnected romantic novels. However, each book in the series can be read as a standalone novel.

New Review

Blair Walker is having one hell of a day. She has just been gazumped for the job she has been working hard towards for years, by someone who bought their way to the top. She is then fired from the job she was currently doing, and then her boyfriend of three years, takes her to dinner, and dumps her for another woman.

Down on her luck she takes to the local bar, where after reading a list of 15 items she was told never to do, she decides it’s time to cross them off one by one, starting with ‘Never get Drunk’. The trouble is, she wakes up in a stranger’s apartment, a man who promises that they didn’t sleep together, but does offer her a job.

With no money to cover her half of the rent for the flat she shares with her best friend Nikki, she agrees to the job of ‘Beauty and Fashion Editor’ of an online magazine. The only problem is, her boss is quite hunky. Can she keep her hands to herself, and also get through the list of things that she should never do?

I have read a few Camilla Isley novels and all of them have been imaginative, exciting and laugh out loud. This one is just the same.

Blair is extremely likeable. She thinks that it is time to let her hair down and stop being so mature about everything. When she didn’t get the editorial job that she had been working towards for years, something in her just clicked and enough was enough. She has tried to live by a set of rules, but they have gotten her nowhere. Now it was time to break them.

Richard runs the online magazine. He is tall, handsome and rubs shoulders with celebrities. He is smitten with Blair, but after a past love affair went sour, he doesn’t date, just more of a one night stand sort of guy. At least he can’t get hurt that way, or so he thinks.

This book is pure chick-lit from beginning to end. I loved everything about it, from the perfect New York scenery, to the amazing characters that have a lot of depth to them. The writing is faultless and the plot, including the subplots, are most certainly intriguing.

Each chapter is dedicated to an item on Blair’s List. Each new chapter had me eager to discover just what she would do to cross that item off. Plus for those romantics out there, the ‘will-they-won’t-they’ love action is ever present for you to enjoy.

A light-hearted book that will hold you captive to the pages, and won’t let you go until the very last word.

Book reviewed by Stacey

Purchase Links

Amazon.co.uk link

amazon.com buy link

 

New About the Author

Camilla is an engineer turned writer after she quit her job to follow her husband in an adventure abroad.

She’s a cat lover, coffee addict, and shoe hoarder. Besides writing, she loves reading—duh!—cooking, watching bad TV, and going to the movies—popcorn, please. She’s a bit of a foodie, nothing too serious.

A keen traveler, Camilla knows mosquitoes play a role in the ecosystem, and she doesn’t want to starve all those frog princes out there, but she could really live without them.

Author Links

www.camillaisley.com
@camillaisley
Facebook
Goodreads
Pinterest
Instagram

 

I Have Never by Camilla Isley tour poster

Other books we have reviewed by Camilla Isley – ‘A Sudden Crush‘ and ‘I Wish for You

Blog posts straight to email via Bloglovin – Like us on Facebook – Follow us on Twitter

You may also like...