WWW Wednesday – What Am I Reading? 18th July 2018

WWW Wednesday – What Am I Reading? 18th July 2018

www wednesday reading

WWW Wednesday is a meme from Sam at Taking On A World Of Words

The Three Ws are:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading – An Oriental Murder by Jane Bastin

An Oriental Murder by Jane Bastin

The Pera Palas hotel in Istanbul, Turkey plays host to the Agatha Christie Writers’ Congress when real life imitates fiction. The bodies of the Prime Minister and his occasional mistress are found dead in one of the hotel’s locked rooms surrounded by bodyguards. Seemingly, no one could get in or out, and yet…

Inspector Sinan Kaya is convinced that foreign agents are culpable, and that the murders are linked to the recent spate of killings of Turkish government officials.

Within this complicated, crime riddled city, Sinan Kaya’s moral compass never falters. Not concerned with threats of dismissal from the force, he cuts his own path through the investigation, determined to uncover the truth.

An Oriental Murder is a tale of espionage and murder set against the backdrop of beautiful Istanbul, the ancient city where east and west meet.

Release Date – 12th July 2018

Purchase online from: Amazon.co.ukAmazon.com


Finished Recently – Death in Dulwich by Alice Castle

Death in Dulwich by Alice Castle

Thirty-something single mum Beth Haldane is forced to become Dulwich’s answer to Miss Marple when she stumbles over a murder victim on her first day at work. To clear her name, Beth is plunged into a cozy mystery that’s a contemporary twist on Golden Age crime classics. But can she pull it off?

She already has a bouncy young son, haughty cat, a fringe with a mind of its own and lots of bills to pay, as she struggles to keep up with the yummy mummies of SE21.

Join Beth in #1 of the London Murder Mystery series, as she discovers the nastiest secrets can lurk in the nicest places.

Release Date – 31st May 2017

Purchase online from: Amazon.co.ukAmazon.com


Reading Next – Forgive Me Not by Samantha Tonge

Forgive me not by samantha Tonge

Forgiveness can be hard to come by… An unputdownable new novel from bestseller Samantha Tonge.

How far would you go to make amends?

When Emma fled her home at Foxglove Farm, she’d let down and hurt those who cared for her most. But now, two years later, she’s ready to face up to her past; she’s ready to go back.
But Emma’s unannounced return causes more problems than she could have foreseen. The people she knew and loved aren’t ready to forget, let alone forgive. And the one person she wants to reconnect with the most, her mother, can’t remember who she is.

Just as Emma starts to rebuild trust, an uncovered family secret and a shocking past crime threaten her newly forged future…

Sometimes simply saying sorry isn’t enough.

Perfect for readers of Ruth Hogan or Amanda Prowse, this is an extraordinary and unforgettable novel about running away from yourself – and finding a way back.

Release Date – 23rd July 2018

Purchase online from: Amazon.co.ukAmazon.com


Blog posts straight to email via Bloglovin – Like us on Facebook – Follow us on Twitter

You may also like...

6 Responses

  1. Cathy says:

    Well you’re definitely in Agatha Christie mode with your current read and Death in Dulwich.

    Here’s my WWW link: https://whatcathyreadnext.wordpress.com/2018/07/18/www-wednesdays-18th-july-18/

  2. I like the look of Forgive Me Not….it sounds like a book dealing with real issues. Thanks for sharing, and here’s MY WWW POST

  3. My writing partner loves mysteries too! i love Agatha Christie but these sounds equally as good. <3 This is my first time participating in www and it was way more fun to write the post than I thought it would be!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.